Home > Uncategorized > 29/9/11

29/9/11

FILM REVIEW

Last night I finally decided to watch Cemetery Junction, I really don’t know why I haven’t watched it before. Ricky Gervais is genuinely my favourite tv/showbiz person.

Cemetery Junction was somehow better than I expected, highlighting exactly everything that is brilliant about Gervais and Merchant, perfectly cast, beautifully shot and so encapsulating of what Britain is.

The desperation to take that chance, to step away from the rut of the standard working life, forget what year it’s in, the message is the same wherever and despite my comment about Britishness, that fight for happiness is clearly a universal message, fuck sitting around and waiting, go and get happiness. This does not make me feel worse about feeling stuck in a rut in pretty much every aspect of my life at the moment.

Christian Cooke is a great lead, despite being unknown previously, to me at least, and he’s a great lookalike of Blaine Gabbert. Fact.

  1. Arntr
    September 30, 2011 at 2:23 am

    This seems to make sense, but if you ask me everyone in America should be worried about what is happening. The whole world should be more worried about it than any of this. I’m voting for Ron Paul, are you? That’s what I said on the forum but people don’t understand.

  2. October 16, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    i’d forgot that you did this blog, and was just reading through old ones, fun evening, i know.

    you’re wrong, this film is shit. the other lead bloke is a massive irritant. the only positive about it was that the girl was good. and gervais is a twat in this, just like he is in everything apart from the office.

    and i agree with arntr. go ron paul.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment